Back Home

Well, I've been back home in Sweden for about 28 hours and 4 minutes. It's been great to be with my mum and sister. We've eaten (well, more accurately, mainly I devoured) in addition to our Chinese version of Christmas dinner, tons of crisps, chocolate, nuts and stuff, gone shopping, spent some (I don't want to know how many) hours in front of the television watching addicting Chinese series, as well as attempted to exercise.

It feels quite weird to be back in Sweden. Everything's so familiar in a way, but at the same time, I feel like everything is worlds apart from what I've become used to during the last one and a half month. I constantly have to stop myself from doing things that I've become very accustomed to doing, like greeting the cashier with a "Hiyaa!" (to which they usually respond with a puzzled look because they can't figure out what I just said) or apologising in English for elbowing or stepping on someone.

Being back in Sweden, as much as I love spending time with my mum and sister, I've already started missing London! I miss hearing English all around me, I miss the self check-out machines in the supermarkets (especially when I have to stand in line for 10s of minutes because the cashier is taking his/her damn time), I miss my boyfriend, hanging out with him, being in his flat, sleeping in his arms, everything really. I suppose he is the main reason I miss London so much, because to me, he takes up about 90% of my concept of London (does that make sense?). 

However, I am very happy and grateful to be back home too. It'll be great fun, spending another 8ish days with my mum, sister and friends.

On a completely different note, I have to display my awesome Santa for you guys. Before leaving for London in the beginning of November, I got a Santa statue as a parting gift. Not only is he sculpted in a sexy squating position, but listen to this: there is a hole in his arse, and if you punch this swith under his feet, it will cause him to shoot out fat-ass poo droppings (brown jelly beans) which you can then stuff your mouth with! Best Santa statue ever.



Oh, and apprently, there was a a teorrist on a plane from Amsterdam to Detroit yesterday. According to BBC, he tried to set off a bomb on the plane while it was landing in Detroit, but was stopped by passengers before the explosion took place. It's kinda creepy, cause I was transfering flights in Amsterdam yesterday, and I think I actually walked past the gate of the flight to Detroit.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0