My secret recipe for being happy

I'm listening to buttercheesemelting music, singing on the top of my voice, twirling and swirling around whenever I get off my ass to go make a cup of coffee, and smiling daftly at my reflection in the mirror everytime I walk past it. I think that's a revealing clue of my mood right now: happy, HAPPY, HAPPY. My secret recipe for being happy:

Step 1: Step out of your comfort zone, do something different: go to a different country, join a club, learn the Indian rain dance (actually please learn the sun dance, we need some more damn sun in this country), sail to the Pacific ocean and visit sharks (are there sharks there?), anything!

Step 2: Do your best to accomplish step 1

Step 3: Experience the new people, animals (if you do take my Pacific ocean advice), emotions, atmosphere, smells, colours, contrasts, everything

Step 4: Treasure the people, things, emotions above that make you happy

Step 5: Forget your troubles and worries. Not saying you should completely not give a crap and not deal with them, but it's ok to not think of them for a little while, swing them to the back of your mind!

That's it! Good luck!

 
(Step 6, optional: make smiley faces out of candles and a piece of wire)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Jining

i think no.6 should be promoted from optional to obligatory! it's lovely advice. :)

2009-12-12 @ 13:56:01

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0