Quirky London Details #5

Ok, This one is not exactly a London detail, but I love it too much to not display my latest investment! I did some well-needed shopping the other day when I was off work. I was missing essentials, like parts of my work uniform, and lots of food because I have been so busy working! I went into a shop, and they have the coolest T-shirt prints and I bought myself a Christmas present, because I convinced myself that I've been working so many shifts and can afford one (and certainly deserve one..!).


Yup, that's me, ehehehehe!

I have a feeling I will be spending an excessive amount of my salary on more t-shirts from that shop..!

Oh, and a few words about yesterday's work shift. I was based in the iMAX cinema in Waterloo, the one where there is a huge screen and everything is like shown in 3D with people wearing ugly 3D spectacles. Everyone was wondering what the event would be, because all we knew in advance was that it was to be a reception, which could mean anything, from an actual stupid reception to a film premiere. When we arrived there (I was very hopeful about a red carpet and meeting celebrities!), we were told that it was a film premiere for the investors of the new huge film Avatar. Well, not as celebrity-packed as I had hoped, just full of stinking rich people, but it was pretty cool working at the iMAX anyway. I did about 3 hours of wandering around doing nothing, because my task started at 7pm and my shift started at 4pm. I went to the porters to ask if they needed help, and they told me to go away because I might break the glasses, hah, and then went to the chefs, and got to do some pickle and ketchup burger-stuffing for about 10 minutes before all the burgers were done, then back to wandering around. Chillest shift ever. Shame we didn't get to watch the film with the investors.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0