Quirky London Details #7

Here comes the next quirky detail. This was taken at Camden Market, the coolest, most awesome, ultra large market in London. There are millions of food stalls there, and at some points with lots of food stalls squished together, they put out tables and chairs for people to sit and eat by. At one point, I saw the coolest chairs ever, which I will definitely purchase for my dining room in the future: motorcycle chairs!


Vrooooom!

Random notes: On Friday, I did my last work shift for 2009. It was a long and super busy shift, from 2pm-01:30am, and needless to say, I was completely dead afterwards. Everyone has been talking about Christmas shopping the past week, and yesterday I figured it was probably time I started too. So, a friend from work and I braved the freeeezing weather and went to Southbank Market and Camden Market for Christmas gift hunt. Besides the fact that our fingers and toes and other various body parts froze to numbness, I managed to get a few Christmas gifts. I just got my salary on Friday, so people who I picked out presents for yesterday, consider yourselves lucky as I was feeling extra generous with the price, hoho!

I love the markets in London, but one thing that really annoys me is the fact that in all the Christmas markets, German Bratwursts have completely invaded the food market. They're not even that good, just weird and too huge and look like genitalia. On a completely different note, Southbank is a beautiful place, and we had the most beautiful view with Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament across the river, look!




Kommentarer
Postat av: Mr Cozypants

Liking the photos. And now now, why complain about the look of bratwursts, bananagirl? I'm not sure how cold it is over there, but we hit -13.5 the other day :( That's numb fingers for you.. Keeps swaying up and down though (the temperature, not the fingers). Hope all is well!

2009-12-20 @ 14:00:21
Postat av: Yiteng

Hey Cozypants! Haha, bratwursts have such an ugly appearance compared to the real thing ;) I know, Sweden is cooold at the moment, people in Sweden keep on telling me that when I complain about the cold here. If you guys keep reminding me, it might scare me away and I won't go back!


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0