Story of a Boy and a Girl #1

I've been watching too many loveydovey films the last few days. The latest one I watched was Last Chance Harvey, which was a very predictable film, but I enjoyed it because I was eating a fat-ass chocolate brownie accompanied by a glass of milk at the same time, so even if it were a shittier film, I'd probably still have enjoyed it. Nonetheless, the films have inspired me to write about my own experience of, well, I don't know whether it's love, but my own experience of my current relationship. It's a long story though, so I'm breaking it down to parts rather than put you through the agony of reading an entire novel on a blog.

I met my boyfriend (just B for future reference) through a mutual friend, which I imagine is probably how most people meet their significant others. At that time, I had just started doing my au pairing in Nottingham, and came down to London to visit that mutual friend (I'm nicknaming her MF, because I can't be bothered to type "mutual friend" all the time). MF called up a bunch of her coursemates to hang out together, and we went to see a comedy show. At first, there were so many new people introduced to me, that to be honest, I didn't notice B. He's the quiet type and there were too many loud types around. At the venue though, he sat behind me, and during the break of the show we all started chatting. Well, actually, because I was still rather shy then, I was doing most of the listening while the loud types were doing most of the loud chatty stuff. Then I remember B asking me "Why are you so quiet?" That's when I started noticing B, I was impressed that he paid attention to such a detail.

On the bus home, I was hoping to get to sit next to B, which I did. I remember I was trying to be funny, so I joked about MF's cooking skills, bashing it completely (sorry MF, your cooking really isn't that bad!). I didn't really have any opportunities the remaining evening to chat to B though even though I desperately wanted to. I remember staring at him a lot when I thought he wasn't looking. As people generally don't have eyes on their backsides, my eyes were glued to his back and arse, and I was thinking how hot his body was, how much I'd love to run my hand down his back among other (relatively innocent) things (I swear!). There was just something about him (not just his body), which to this day I can't explain or pinpoint what, that attracted me.

I went back to Nottingham the next day with him popping into my mind with 5 second intervals. The thought of him made me so cheerful for some reason that on the coach ride back home, I randomly started chatting to the passenger next to me (cheerfulness>shyness I guess eh). To this day, I still have her mobile number saved on my phone, but I've never dialled it.

To be continued...!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0