Story of a Boy and a Girl #2

That entire week following the brief encounter with B, I was so freaking cheerful. Everytime he occupied my mind, which was nearly all the time, it made me smile. I was determined to meet him again to get to know him better, and possibly even actually get the chance to run my hands down his back...! I started cooking up a masterplan in my mind.

There was an ongoing exhibition, called Body World, of real dead bodies that had been solidified and were on display in the O2 arena in London. The bodies were donated by people who had signed a consent form that after death their body would allowed to be used and displayed for educational purposes. There was also a display of individual organs, usually a healthy one displayed beside an unhealthy one. I remember I was completely dumbfounded by an unhealthy heart which had undergone such extensive hypertrophy (enlargement) due to some disease, that it had become horrificly humongous. I was so freaking amazed by the body's ability to stand, and to a certain degree repair and compensate for injuries and diseases. Oops, went a little off topic there. My main point is that Body World was a really popular exhibition, and being the medicine freak I am, it was like my destiny to go.

So my masterplan was to somehow get B to go with me. That would be like killing two flies in one go (is that an English expression?) - I would get to see the lovely corpses as well as spend time with B. There was one obstacle to overcome though: I didn't have any contact with B and didn't have any of his contact details either. I could've just asked MF for his number, but that would be a very suspicious action. I went down to London to visit MF again two weeks later, we went to Westfield shopping centre that afternoon. While she was in Zara, she found some clothes she wanted to try on, and I stayed outside the changing room carrying her coat and bag. I made an excuse to use her mobile phone, I said I needed to text someone, but my phone was not working properly. She let me borrow hers, and while she was inside trying on clothes, I grabbed her phone and saved B's number on my own. Brilliant eh!

Next step was to find somewhere to call him without MF being around to overhear. It was getting late that Friday afternoon, and I felt like I really needed to make that call to invite him to the exhibition before he made any other plans for Saturday afternoon. Coming out of Zara, we walked past this huge book shop, and I suggested we go in there. MF raised her eyebrows and looked at me in disbelief, since when had I become interested in book shops! Of course I hadn't, but I knew she couldn't say no to browsing books being the book nerd she is. She would spend ages in there, which would give me plenty of time to take a deep breath, practice on what I was going to say to B on the phone, and actually call him while trying not to freak out. After about 5 seconds in the shop, MF was already completely absorbed in a book, so I sneaked outside to make that call.

To be continued...!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0