Summary, month 1 - Life

Well folks, it's been nearly a month now since I arrived in London, so I thought I'd (attempt to briefly) summarise my thoughts and experiences regarding the changes in my life in this post. I just don't know where to start... 

My first two weeks here were a bit rocky, at least emotionally. I didn't feel as much happiness or excitement as I thought I would. Or it was more like, at times I felt happy, but then the next second I could suddently feel sad, which made me emotionally drained. I don't really know why I felt this way, but I'm sure the goddamn pissing rain and greyness those days definitely affected my mood negatively. Also, I've been living with the former mentioned friend since arriving in London, and living with him was not completely easy. We had a few problems that were, I admit, mostly my fault for not communicating enough, and having problems with someone you spend so much of your time with is also freaking draining. So during the first week or two, I quite frequently questioned whether London was the right path, because I felt unhappy a lot of the time.

During the last two weeks, certain things have turned around. I became much more used to living with my friend and we attempted to resolve the issues. I began to feel at home and secure in his place and in his company. He started to grow on me, and I have had a lot of fun living with him. I also started working and meeting so many people from such unique backgrounds and paths of life. These things make me happy enough that I can truly say that at the moment I am happy, that I don't regret for a millimicronano second moving my life to London.

There're still a lot of bumps and ups and downs in my life, but this rollar coaster ride is just what I wanted. Today, for instance, I have just moved out of my friend's place, and live now by myself in a room in a flatshare with 3 others who are almost complete strangers. I'm feeling sad because I really miss my friend, but I feel slightly happy because this is the independence I've been looking for.

These new adventures, new experiences, new emotions, and new people in my life is just what I have been seeking for the past years of my life. I've finally found it, and I love it. At the moment: life is good.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Kamilla

Im glad you are happy here. Really!

London seems to fit you perfectly.

2009-12-04 @ 17:09:40
Postat av: Yiteng

Thanks Kamilla, really!


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0