Holy Jesus, I just determined my university fate

Ok, so today I rang our student counsellor, or whatever they are called, those people who guide you with your education choices. I was going to ask her a few questions regarding my university application, and she asks me why I haven't closed my application. WAIT, WHAT? CLOSE my application? Apparently, the school has a deadline I was unaware of, I should have closed my application 10 days ago so the school could process it before sending it off to the universities. Well, thanks a bunch for informing me about the deadline...10 days late. I'm really grateful though, that I decided to ring her today, otherwise I would have been more than 10 days late, and God knows whether I would have been able to send my application at all.

So after that phone call, I calmed myself down (well, attempted to at least) and ran to the computer to complete my application. After a few hours, I made up my mind on which four UK universities to apply for. I'll probably regret some of my choices as I based my university fate on a mere few hours of med-school and course research.

I'm about to send off my application, just a few clicks away, and I'm behaving like a chicken, I'm scared. This is really not how I hoped to complete my university application - stressed and scared and insecure and on the verge of regretting a choice any moment. I feel like I've too hastily decided upon my choices, and so my university fate will be rejections.

OK, enough bullshit, I WILL click on send after I post this. Geez, what a day.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0