One random thought & a post script


Random thought #1 - LUCK


I have this feeling that something bad is bound to happen to me soon. When I think in retrospect about my London week that has passed, I feel awfully lucky, sometimes even too lucky. I feel like my experience here has been too good to be true, that God or whoever is playing a trick on me, like all I've achieved here will be taken away from me at any moment. I'm not saying that my London experience has been completely easy and obstacle-free. I have worked hard, busting my ass (well, actually legs since I walk on my legs and not my ass) wandering through London handing out CVs, making good first impressions, attending trials and interviews, etc. But until now I haven't encountered any major obstacles or setbacks in my path, and have successfully found a job. All this has been much eaiser than the scenario I pictured in my mind before coming here. So right now, I'm trying to treasure everything I have accomplished here just in case I lose all of it in a second. I'm also going to try to be slightly more careful in the future, because maybe God has put an obstacle in my search for accommodation or in my social life.

Or maybe I'm just thinking too much.


Post scrpt - P.S.
I noticed how damn boring my blog looks. I will decorate it more and add more pictures and photos of London soon (I just have to take some first).


Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Tänk inte så! Saker och ting ska gå smidigt och fint! Du måste tänka på att du förtjänar att allt det här! Och kämpa på! Annars kan du undermedvetet förstöra allt för dig själv med den karma-inställningen som du har... :I

2009-11-15 @ 00:01:37

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0