People Who Make My Day #1

Today I met an inspirational woman at the hospital while I was getting my swine flu vaccine (which sucked by the way, because the dude who gave me the jab was a med-school student who had NEVER done it before. He forgot to aspire or whatever, and poked around my arm muscle for an extended period of time. In the end, he had the nerve to ask me if it hurt. HAH, I was almost gonna slap him and say lemme slosh around in your muscle with something sharp and YOU tell me if that hurts). Anyway, he was not the inspirational woman I was referring to. I was referring to a woman who waited for the jab with me. She apparently has Multiple Myeloma (a white blood cell cancer). I don't know how severe her disease was or how advanced the cancer was. I assume that it was probably pretty advanced because she told me: "You should value this day. Think of it this way, this day is never ever coming back. You will never have a day like this day again." Then she went to get the jab. When she was done and leaving she repeated her message: TREASURE EVERY SINGLE DAY.

Thanks, I need a reminder of that every now and then.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0