Pride and Confidence

I have been doing some interviews with some cafe and restaurant employers that have called to interview me because they were interested in my CV. I had never done a job interview before those, and I kind of screwed up the very first one I did. I prepared for the typical questions, but when I was actually sitting there with the boss's eyes on me, my mind numbed and slowed down so much that I couldn't retrieve the answers I had prepared! It couldn't have been because I was nervous, or at least I didn't feel very nervous. The second interview went slightly better, and by the third interview, I had started to get used to the routine, and my mind had decided to cooperate at a fast enough speed to not cause my interviewer to stare at me as if I were retarded and couldn't answer what my previous work experiences were.

These interviews have given me pride and confidence that I haven't felt in a long time. Walking out of the third (and so far last) interview I did, my shoulders were held back, my head held high, my chest puffed out, and I felt proud and confident, like any insults or criticism anyone threw at me could get me down.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0