The best feeling in the world

Ok, where do I even start? Ups and downs and ups and downs.

Leaving day: It could have been a smoother start of day. Woke up 5:30, snoozed till no idea when, and then realised HOLY SHIT GOTTA GET UP AND GET MY ASS TO LONDON. Almost missed the tube at 6:30, and the journey to Skavsta Airport was sweaty, because I wore two layers of coats (15kg baggage limit and coats waste too much weight to store them in the suitcase!). Got to Skavsta, made a fool of myself multiple times, including queuing in the wrong flight line and the flight attendant asked me if I'm going to Milan and not London... The flight was delayed, and at the end of the flight, there was this recorded message that the pilot played saying that Ryanair is known as the most punctual flight company. Everyone in the plane looked at their watches with sarcastic-eyebrow-raising expressions on their faces simultaneously. Eventually, I arrived in London after a bumpy landing. Didn't do much the remaining day, went to the bank and a job centre, but not much else. Didn't have internet at the friend's place I'm staying at, so couldn't do much else. I don't know why, but this day I felt pretty indifferent towards everything. I was excited only from time to time, e.g. when I got off the plane and actually realised I was in London.

Day two: Woke up a little less enthusiastic than the previous day. Felt like it was going to be impossible for me to find work, and that there're sooo many documents and stuff I need to get, urgh. However, by midday, I had gotten my first job trial/interview at a catering company that caters events in London (including film premieres and cool stuff!). At the end of the afternoon after walking miles and miles including getting lost, I landed myself another trial at the American burger restaurant TGI Friday's. The manager kept going on about how important it is for the employees to be a TGI Friday's person, so my task is to find that inner Friday's person in me by tomorrow's trial. On my way home, I got lost, and asked a man for directions. We walked the same way, and eventually started talking. I told him I was looking for work and he said he had a few friends that he could take me to who owned restaurants and cafes. In my mind, this was exactly the kind of people I should avoid, and the most stupid thing in the whole world I could do would be to let stangers take me to their "restaurants". Then he asked me if I had any interest to sleep with him... YUCK and FUCK. I said no, never, don't even think it, no, no and no way in hell, and he seemed to be pretty daft cause he kept on asking the same question even after my noes. Eventually, I managed to shake him off, and on my way back to my friend's place I realised something: I am living my dream, I am fulfilling my dream. For months and months I've been dreaming of doing this, of looking for work and living in London, and I just realised yesterday that I am currently trying to fulfil that dream. That was the best feeling in the world.

Today (day three): At my friend's uni using the internet. The remaining day will be devoted to more job-seeking, avoiding more men like the above description, and to purchasing a completely black uniform for the Friday's trial. Wish me luck for tomorrow!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

haha, har skaffat en blogg jag med :P orkar inte kommentera nu, pallar just nu inte med livet... hoppas du har det bra där nere :) <3

2009-11-06 @ 23:38:11
URL: http://chigga.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0