My prince is back!

Today, I have been an extraordinarily happy and content little girl, because my prince has come back after a loooong trip to Hong Kong. It has been an absolutely fantastic day, and I wish all my days could be so nice, especially the part where he is there to cook me more edible food than I cook for myself without me needing to lift so much as a finger!

An hour ago he went to bed, because of the time zone lag thingy. Now I am trying to be quiet and not make a hell lot of unnecessary noise, which I am failing quite horribly at, as my mum and my friend just called me on my phone. I'm trying to convince myself that since he is so tired, he'll sleep through whatever noise I make!

Earlier this afternoon, we went for a walk in the sunshine (which turned into rain all of a sudden...!). The park that we walked past is called Holland Park where there are quite a few peacocks. It's the lovely mating season now, and all of the birds seem quite desperate to execute their designated reproductive task. It's really quite hilarious to watch the male birds pecking and chasing after the females without any response but annoyance from the females. There was a male peacock at the park, and he was so effing desperate for this specific female's attention, that he displayed his tail feather entirely. Every human being there awed at the beauty and colours of the tail, but sadly, the female peacock gave no notice of him. If he had mistaken me for a female peacock and shaken his tail feathers at me, I would even have forgiven him, because he was just so magnificent:


Look, I also drew this lovely "Welcome back" sign. Isn't my concept brilliant? :P London Underground sign into a heart = welcome back to London, my prince!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0