One more thingy in my way

The University of Liverpool had offered me an unconditional offer for medicine a month ago for the Autumn. However, a few weeks ago they amended the offer, and now they demand that I sit the IELTS and get a certain score in order to obtain my offer. Fuck. If that were to be the case, they could have given me a conditional offer so I had known in the first place. The IELTS stands for International English Language Test Something, and as the name rather clearly suggets, it is an English exam. This is the last obstacle I have to cross before being able to commence med-school.

I am quite chill about this exam, seeing that English has never been a problem for me, and I am rather confident that my English is more than good enough to get the mininum score the University demands. Sometimes when I start thinking too much though, I get shit terrified that I won't get a high enough score for some bizarre reason. And if that were the case, then I would die, because if ultimately an English score were to be the reason I will not be able to embark my vocational dream, it would be a big fat evil malevolent JOKE.

Yesterday, I was on the phone with my grandparents. First my grandma spoke to me, congratulating me, then saying that English is no problem for me, that they are all very sure that I will get a good score. Five minutes later, my granddad told me the exact same thing. That made me terrified again, because if I don't get the needed score, I would rather commit suicide than disappoint my relatives that have so high hopes for me. Well, I might have already committed suicide before that suicide due to my own disappointment.

Anyway, suicides aside, I am so effing close to my dream. For two years I've been ploughing through applications, exams and interviews for this offer. A dumb-assed English exam is not going to stand in my way. I will get this offer.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0