Petal patterns

Recently, I've been having some bad days. Actually "bad days" is not really the correct term, because my days are not bad. In fact, they are good days, but with phases of bad periods. I can't complain about my days, they've been sunny and beautiful, and everyday I walk in the sunshine and feel so damn lucky and happy. Lately, it's made me wonder if all this this sunshine is a dream, because how is it freaking possible for the UK to be sunny day after day for over 2 weeks? Too effing good to be true!

Anyway, back to the original topic I was going to write about. Flowers is one thing there is an adunbance of in London, this place is flooded with flowers of all colors, shapes and sorts. The notion that flowers are pretty is something we all acquire when we're small and curious, but I've never actually paid much attention to flowers until this past week, because they've literally been in my face in the parks here.

If you look at them for a long time, you realize a lot of things about them. Their colour, their petal shape and pattern, the yucky insects that dwell within the petals, and how each flower despite being from the same plant are similar but never identical. The most striking quality in my opinion, apart from the colour, is the overall pattern that the petals form. So god damn beautiful and perfect. This one, for instance, is kind of star-shaped:


Whereas this one is a little messier with all that waviness going on the the middle:


These are much simpler, but the way the white is dyed with purple vessels is just magnificent:


I don't know why I've never noticed or appreciated flowers, or spring in general, as much as now. Perhaps I have more time to actually wander around, combined with the sunny weather. Either way, flowers is the shit man! I'm going to have ice-cream with a friend later today in the sunshine, YUM! Can't wait to sink my teeth into that smooth, creamy, cold texture, heehee.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Hej sötnos!



Vill du prata med mig nån gång? jag vill prata med dig :)

btw så var getfilmen fett bra ju! :P skitflummig men jag tror jag fattade den :O



har inte läst din blogg på år och dar känns det som, men fan vad du har blivit bra på att skriva! du borde bli kolumnist i nån tidning, hehehe.



min far har kommit hem nu, ugh... :P verkar som att gräset ALLTID är grönare på andra sidan!



vi hörs, kram på dig <33

2010-04-23 @ 17:15:35
Postat av: Anonym

[EDIT]



Hej *Evil Weirdo!

2010-04-24 @ 17:58:19
Postat av: Yiteng

Hey anonymous person! I agree, you are an evil weirdo for your non-imformative and anonymous comment.

2010-04-26 @ 23:21:19
URL: http://mycurriculumvitae.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0