Sunny day

This morning has been the first nice sunny morning in a looong while! So I seized the chance and went for a walk in Hyde Park. Spring is definitely on its way, just look at the flowers below! Snow is forbidden, if snow falls again, I will rage at the sky!


This one is cool, because it kind of looks like a few big blood vessels branching off into a million smaller capillaries. It's so beautiful, like an organ!


Ok, in the centre of the red ring is a squirrel. I was so awed, I've never seen a squirrel THAT high up on a tree! I mean all I've seen them do is run for their lives scared to death when they see me, being fed by people with bread, and running up and down small tree trunks. I've never encountered such a hardcore one that climbed 20 meters up a tree! Maybe it was sun-bathing, enjoying the sun and scenary.


When I got home today, I embarked on a project. Because it's impossible for me to sleep when it gets light outside, and these days it gets light outside sooo freaking early, that the past week, I stuffed a dark towel between the window and wall like a (very ugly) curtain. Today I couldn't stand the ugliness anymore, so I got some black cardboard paper, and wrapped it up in plastic wrapping. The best thing is that the plastic makes the cardboard stick automatically to the window thanks to static electricity. So now I have a slightly more aestheically pleasing curtain (although it does remind me a little bit of what people did during World War II to avoid bombs at their houses):


Today is the 1st of April. I haven't gotten fooled yet, thank god. Well, ok, maybe in the morning everyone got fooled by god or whatever: I woke up to a beautiful, sunny day, and it was sunny and blue sky all the way until one o'clock, when it all of a sudden started showering and thundering like mad. Not fun.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0