Anticipation

A few days ago, I received my official welcome letter from the University of Liverpool! They also sent a bunch of other leaflets with information regarding student registration, accommodation, and events for new students. You know, that's when it suddenly occurred to me that I'm actually going to start school in about a month! I'm going to be sitting behind a desk and a lecturer is going to be talking in front of my eyes about the human body. I haven't been in an academic enviornment for nearly two years, and I didn't ever think I'd say this after graduating from high school, but I look forward to starting again (like when I was 6 years old)! I look forward to having other students around me, to socializing with them, to having homework(!!), and all the other crap associated with school.

I also feel nervous and intimidated by the thought of starting university though, which is, I am aware, not something I feel exclusively, as most people do feel like this prior to starting. I don't think all my worries and fears of not fitting in, or not getting along with my flatmates, or not being able to catch up with my course will come true and hit me in the face all at once. I think I will have some difficulty with each of these issues (and most probably additional issues, which I am trying to avoid thinking about), but that everything will be ok in the end.

I really hope that I will be able to manage time effectively. I have heard that the first year of the Liverpool medicine programme is as demanding as you make it to be, because it is a problem-based course. If you are ambitious, you will make it demanding, if you are a lazy ass, you will not work very much. I intend on making it demanding, and doing well in my first year. I also hope to be able to fit in volunteering and some other society activities. I want to join some really weird society and try something I've never done before, like the sumo wrestling society or something :P On top of that, I also need to squeeze in time for socializing with friends and hanging out with the BF.

Anyway, I really anticipate starting university. Many people say their university period was the best time of their lives, so I have high expectations of university life! Come on quicker, Septermber the 27th!

The entrance to my future faculty! I hope the bikes will still be there when I arrive, and I shall hunt down the owners then!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0