So freaking tired 24/7

The past few weeks I've been tired all the time. Last week, I slept for hooours (well over the recommended 8 hours), got up in the morning at 8ish, and then fell asleep before noon, and the same evening went to sleep before 9pm completely exhausted even though the day was pretty chill. Sometimes headaches also creep up on me and make my head pound and squeeze my skull. This is really starting to negatively affect my life, because I can't be bothered to do much but sleep.

The most annoying thing is that I have no clue what the cause of this sudden tiredness is. There seems to be no explanation. I've never quite had it before, and I am healthy, so where does it come from?? The worst thing is that I can't even concentrate properly on my med-school interview preparation, which is taking place in less than a week, eeek!

I have discovered though that whenever I do feel completely tired and all I want is to go to bed, the most effective thing to do (although it is the last thing I want to do) is to do some physical activity. It helps to completely eliminate the tiredness, I don't know if I just forget about it or if it actually cures it for a while. Either way it works wonders, so at least I have done a little running and walking.

Oh yeah, the Phantom of the Opera was very good! The storyline was a bit Hollywood-ish, but the performance and singing was so impressive that it made the storyline appear less crappy. The main female character sang like an angel (but was completely sucky as an actress, so fake!).


On my birthday at the theatre! Bf said I looked sad on this photo, so he took another one:


Cheeeese!

This is how the stage looked like before the show (we were not allowed to take photos during or after or in between breaks):


After the show, we went home, and bf said he was going to make dinner for me. I felt completely exhausted after the show and pretty much fell asleep on the tube, so I was planning on taking a nap at home. I unlocked the door home, and through the crack I saw light and music in the flat. I totally froze and the first thing that came to my mind was that the phantom of the opera had broken into our flat! Bf told me to open the door wider. I didn't dare face the phantom, but he dragged it open and in the hallway Kamilla and Liu started to yell something, leaving me in complete shock! The fuck! I didn't know the bf had any intention of inviting them over for dinner that night, or that he even had contact with them. It was a great surprise and we spent the last hours of my birthday reminiscing about our high school days, the good old days (we concluded that we wouldn't want to go back to them, but we just miss certain parts of them). The best thing of the night was that I got another chocolate cake, hihi!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0