Brief update

Hello folks, great news, I'm still alive! This week's been pretty damn hectic and eventful, and so I haven't prioritized my blog. Just a brief update, and I'll write more later when I have more time. Well, first of all, I am now moved in with my boyfriend, and it's been great and sometimes less great, but mostly great, and I am very happy.

I attended an interview for a part-time job as a personal assistant and just found out I got the job. I start next Saturday. I'll be working for a lady with a spinal injury, generally helping her, her son and household work. It's only a few hours a week on Saturdays, but the pay is good! I'm still employed by Esprit, but I haven't had time to work with them yet. I'm planning on staying with Esprit, because I still want to do some shifts now and then.

I attended an interview for a volunteering position as a "social befriender" for isolated and housebound people last week. I got the position, and did my first volunteer shift today. It was a very interesting and inspiring experience which I will definitely write more about later. My next shift is on Monday already!

I'm going to head off to Cambridge next Tuesday because I'm going to go see a Swedish doctor who my mum's friend knows. She attended med-school in the UK and now works as a doctor in a UK hospital in Cambridge. I'm going to go see her and ask her some general questions about her experience of UK med-school as well as her experience of the UK health system, and maybe get some tips from her for how to get through interviews!

I also just found out that I have been offered a med-school interview on the 26th of Feburary in the University of Liverpool. Woooohoo! Ok, I have to go and tickle my boyfriend and wake him up now. Laters!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0