Home sweet second home

I'm back to one of the most awesome places on earth: London! My trip back was less awesome though. I transferred in Amsterdam again, and for the first time in my life, when I went to claim my baggage in Heathrow, my lovely purple suitcase never arrived on that black-belt-spinning-around-thing. So I had to stand in line for half and hour to talk to one of those lost baggage staff, and filled in a form for another half an hour. It turns out my poor suitcase was left behind in Amsterdam's freaking airport. The staff must be pretty colourblind in Amsterdam to not have noticed a purple coloured suitcase among all the other black-coloured ones. At least I'm grateful it wasn't lost, because I don't think I would ever recover from the loss of all my clothes! They're supposed to deliever it to my flat tomorrow, by which time the food (which was supposed to be my dinner tonight) in the suitcase will have molded and probably stink. Great.

Ok, enough whining. I had a great time back in Sweden! I was only there for 9ish days, and even though my dad wasn't home for Christmas and New Year's, it was ok. I had forgotten how my sister and I usually clash and disagree about pretty much everything and how we have fights about the things we disagree on (siblingish fights, not actual fist/cat fights). So it was nice to have some fights with her again, it really brought back the familiar feeling of home. So did our other activities: playing poker, watching Chinese TV-series, going shopping, and making dumplings. I tried to be appreciative and make an effort to spend each day with my mum and sister well, because I only had 9 days (well much less actually as I was not at home for about 4 of those), which is why I had such a great time back home.

I am glad to be back in London, because I love this place. I'm not looking forward to spending most of this week by myself though, as most of my flatmates and friends are still not back yet. Besides, I miss my boyfriend so freaking much. I've never missed anyone like this before, like I can't be completely happy without his presence even though I do things that make me happy, like meeting up with a friend or watching a funny film. So I hope this week will pass like a swish of wind and let next week come in the blink of an eye!

There are lots of things I need to get done that will keep me busy, which will get me through this week. I need to prepare for my med-school interviews, do interviews for volunteer work in hospitals/care homes etc., put my room in this flat up for rent (I'm moving in with my boyfriend), do more med-school applications for various universities in Europe among lots of other annoying things. Gah. However, I will spend tonight just watching TV series and eating Marabou chocolate (I need to stock up on energy to start my busy week!). Now back to my chocolate, bye!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0