The last few days

On Monday, when I departed from Stockholm to London, I expected the entire coming week to be busy, but pretty dead and quiet. My plan was to prepare for med-school interviews, look for volunteer stuff and start putting my room up for rent. I thought everyday would be pretty much the same. That has definitely not been the case.

I arrived home on Monday night after, as mentioned previously, waiting ages for my suitcase and filling in a lost baggage form. I was starving by the time I got home, and could not be bothered to cook anything, not to mention I had no ingredients to cook with anyway. Thank God for McDonald's, Big Mac saved my stomach that night. While chewing on my fries and burger, I posted an ad on Gumtree to rent out my room. About 10 minutes later, a guy called me and told me he was interested in the room and arranged to view it Tuesday evening.

I was told to stay at home on Tuesday by the airport baggage staff because they said my suitcase would be delivered to me at some point that day. I also got three more calls from people who wanted to come and see the room that evening. At about midday, two workers came in to replace the boiler in our flat. The entire day comprised of lots of waiting and calling, waiting for my suitcase, for the viewers, for the boiler to be finished so that I can get some water and finally flush the toilet again, calling the baggage staff when they failed to turn up by the evening, calling volunteer centres, etc.etc. At about nine that evening, the boiler was finally installed, and all the viewers had come and seen my room. They all gave me the same answer: "I'll let you know if I'm interested when I've seen a few more rooms". By the end of the night, one of the guys said he wanted to take the room. Woohoo, I ticked one thing off my to-do-list!

He came in yesterday, and we discussed the rent and bills and deposit and everything. He's moving in on Monday, which means I'm moving out Monday morning. The remaining day was spent waiting for the baggage staff and being angry at the airline. When I tried to call the customer service number, I got directed to voicemail to leave my contact details, and they'd ring me up. Ok, so I left three freaking messages, and no one rang me up. Great service. KLM sucks, guys, do not fly with KLM. It feels good to publicly annouce that. This afternoon, I'm going to go to the airport myself and demand I get my suitcase and compensation for making me wait at home for two days and my travel expenses. I need my suitcase, because once I have my suitcase, I can start packing my things for Monday.

As much as I'm looking forward to moving in with my boyfriend, I'm trying to not have any expectations of how it will be. Last time, I enjoyed it, it was by far one of the happiest time of my life, if not the happiest. However, there're no guarantees that it will be the same this time around. Maybe we'll just not be able to get along as well as last time. Maybe I'll be kicked out of the flat when we fight and end up roaming the streets..!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0