Ready to move!

I've spent the last few days shopping (it's January sale!), reading about climate change's effect on global health and packing. I've pretty much got everything packed into my suitcase (which was finally returned to me from the Amsterdam airport!) and a big cardboard box (which I got from our local corner shop by flirting with the shop assisstant), and numerous bags that I have no idea how I'm going to manage to carry all at once. I think I'll have to come back a second time to get all the bags with me.

So I'm spending my last night in my little room. I've grown to like this room a lot, it's really cosy and my bed is so comfortable that I fail on a lot of my work-free days to get out of bed until afternoonish time. If I make a loud enough noise in my nearly empty room now, I can kind of hear my echo. I'm not feeling particularly sad to move out of my room. I think my excitement of moving back in with my boyfriend is numbing any other feeling but excitement and happiness at the moment.

I just think it's a pity that I didn't have more time to get to know my flatmates better though. One of them has been on holiday half of my time here, and the other one I've only just started meeting regularly at home this week. The guy taking over my room tomorrow is also a really cool guy with an awesome, but impossible to imitate accent from Northern Ireland. I wish I would've been able to get to know him better too.

Farewell room!


I hope I can sleep tonight. Yesterday night, I kept on waking up with my heart thumping from excitement.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0