Story of a Boy and a Girl #4

After that "Happy Valentine's Day" text from B, we continued to stay in touch through texts and phone calls the next few weeks. Receiving a text from him were the highs of my days. During this text/phone call period, I started liking him more and more, and hoped that he felt the same about me. He asked me when I would come to London to visit MF the next time. I said I didn't know because I didn't like sleeping over at MF's room as it got so crowded with her roommate there too, which was half true. I secretly wanted him to tell me that I could sleepover at his place, because he has a spare couch in his room. The lovely merciful God must have heard my prayer, because B mentioned that he has a couch in his room, and if I wanted to, he didn't mind me sleeping on the couch, ehehe.

So after playing a bit doubtful of his suggestion (as I didn't want to appear too desperate!), I agreed to go to London the coming weekend and I was to sleep on his couch. Inside, I was so damn happy, I could have done a funky victorious dance had my au pair family not been at the spot to question my sanity! So that Friday I packed some things and went off to London. On my way there while I was sitting on the coach, I suddenly got cold feet and started doubting my ability to make judgments. Shit, what the hell was I thinking? What am I doing? I'm going to spend 2 nights with a guy I hardly know!

I got to London, and we spent that Friday night having dinner with some of his coursemates. They of course couldn't help but tease us about spending the night together, which we tried our best to ignore and act innocent! We watched a film in his room later that night, just him and me, and he only had 1 chair, so we had to share it. It felt warm and lovely when our legs brushed against each other's.

Next morning, we went to the National Portrait Museum, or whatever it's called, and looked at people's portraits. The portraits were...interesting, but the more interesting event that day was that night when we were just about to go to sleep and he asked me if I wanted to sleep in his bed. Hah, I froze to make sure I heard right, and then got up and crept into his bed. As we continued to talk, he wrapped his arms around me, and put a hand on my lower back. I was babbling about something then, and he interrupted me and asked me if I was nervous. I said yeah, how did you know? He said I started talking twice as fast when he put his hand on my back. When he asked me if he could kiss me, I probably talked x100 as fast, as that made me thoroughly nervous. I said ok even though I was scared to death as he approached my mouth with his lips, because I didn't know how to kiss! That night I slept in his arms and it was lovely. It was all I wanted and needed as waves of happiness and warmth washed through me.

To be continued...!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0