Guess where I am!

I am in China! WOOHOO. I am overjoyed about it, although it still feels a little surreal. That's ok though, because I am constantly reminded by different things that I am on Chinese soil. Like whenever I feel like I can't breathe because the air is so thick of pollution, and there is no sight of any blue sky even though it's supposedly "sunny". Or whenever I'm 5cms away from being run over by cars and bikes and buses even though I'm walking on the pedestrian side. Or when the sun has set and the neon lights have been lit, and all of a sudden, the city feels so lively, and the air is thick of smokey barbequed lamb smell.

I arrived in Beijing with my parents this morning, at like 9isham local time, middle of the night in Sweden (6 hours difference). Then we waited a while for a domestic transfer flight. Our luggage was a hassle, because we had to take it out, and then check it in again, and also the Chinese security guards were so picky. We also had some food in the airport restuarant, and it tasted like..nothing. Bland. We took the domestic flight to a city called Jinan, where my dad works as a professor a few months a year.

I would love to write more about my adventurous day, but I am dizzy and sleepy and probably wouldn't make much sense in my writing even if I did continue. So I shall update tomorrow or whenever I next have internet. Going to bed, now. NIGHT!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0