Just a few photos

Haven't been on the computer for days! BF is in the middle of his exam period, and needs the computer for past exam papers, so I have scooted my ass entirely off the computer desk to give him the facilities to study. But now, I am seizing this moment to write a little while he is still sleeping!

I've done a lot more cooking now since the last time I wrote here. I have actually made almost every single meal the past few days, three meals a day. Most don't turn out as good as I expect them to turn out, because the photos on the recipe books look SO effing yummy. So when my attempted replica come out uglier and not very good tasting, it's quite a disappointment. However, I have had some successes too!

A few days ago, I made my very first homemade yogurt! It's really easy, hardly takes any preparation time, you just need to be patient about it, because you need to give it some hours for the bacteria to multipy, and then some hours in the fridge for it to set and cool down. But oh, how ever so pleased I was when my yogurt turned out white and thick and creamy :D


Yesterday, I made chilli con carne for lunch, which was sooo good. I was so pleasantly surprised that it was neither too salty nor too bland (something I had not balanced very well in my previous dishes). The instructions in the recipe said that instead of adding actual sugar, adding a small piece of plain chocolate would give it a nice final touch, and that was very true! I could actually taste a tiiiiny, just right amount of sweetness.

In the afternoon, as a snack, I baked apples. I did not know baking was something you could do to an apple, but oh yeah, you can do that alright, and with some butter-sugar-cinnamon-walnut mixture pasted around it, it tastes heavenly with my homemade yogurt!


I feel like such a housewife! I've started to constantly think about food, and what to cook. I do most of the household work, and SO much washing up that my fingers are itchy and dry by the end of the day. I bake our own bread and make our own yogurt. I go to farmer's markets and pick out fruit and veggies, and I read cook books before bed. I need to get my normal teenager life back!

Gotta go and make breakfast, today's menu is pumpernickel with cream cheese and smoked salmon, boiled egg, and sliced tomatoes. Hah, see what I mean by housewife?! See ya!

Having fun with sun lotion :D

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0