Little Miss Braggy

I realise this is a very braggy post, but I MUST display my latest culinary creation, because it is the best thing I have made so far! It's the first time I made soup, and I made a sweet potato and lentil soup. It was D-E-L-I-CIOUS! I served it with olives, oatcakes with cream cheese and smoked salmon, and homemade toasted bread with mozzarella and pesto. How good doesn't that sound?!



Today I am also Little Miss Happy, because I am really happy today! First of all, I am officially cured of my scared-of-cooking-syndrome, and I got scallops for lunch which I look forward very much to cooking. Second, BF is sitting his last exam at the moment, which means he is going to be free in about 10 minutes, and we will be able to finally hang out without his head buried in lecture notes about thermodynamics and stupid quantum mechanics. Third, it is the World Cup opening and even though I'm no where near a football fanatic, I think it's really fun just to watch and cheer on a team. Four, I have no reason to be unhappy :D

The decapitation of Mr Homemade Bread:

1) prepare knife


2) make two incisions along ears


3) separate ears from body

4) censured due to strong images

Have a great Friday people!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0