Oops

I realised I have not written anything here for an entire week now, tsk tsk me! A lot has been happening, especially because I am now back in Sweden. I have been back here since last Friday, and have been busy and tired to death every single day since then - stupid errands to run, things to get, school stuff to sort out. All is good though :)

Well, it feels yet again weird to be back in Sweden. In a way, life is a little more complicated back here. I don't really feel at home here, not even in my own home with my parents. The other day, my parents asked me if I was still used to living here, and I honestly told them that at the moment I feel more at home in London than here. I should have lied, because they looked a little hurt by my comment :( But I do feel more at home in London, in that little flat, with the BF. With him, I don't know how and why, but life is easier. Maybe it's because we're just two people who get along and live along quite well, and the flat is small, and it's easier to plan things and do things. Over here in Sweden, I want my parents to not have to worry about me, so I adapt to their wants and wishes as much as I can. I suppose that's the reason. I'm not complaining though, I'm very happy to be back and to spend some time with my parents!

Last Saturday was a big day for Sweden, because the princess got married. Lots of people went to the city centre to watch the ceremony on huge screens, including my parents and me. I wasn't very enthusiastic about the wedding, but my mum was, and she kept on leading us into the most crowded places! Geez, I wonder what she'll do when her own kids, my sister or I, get married. Although, I do have to admit that the ceremony was beautiful, the bride was very beautiful, and I was a little jealous! That evening we had dinner at my cousin's restaurant. Yep, that's right, my cousin opened a Chinese restaurant just outside town with two others, and we had a big feast there. I'm really proud of my cousin, he's just two years older than me, and he's got his own freaking restaurant up and running, utterly impressive!

I gotta go and run some more errands, will write more later!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0