Short update

I don't really know where to start, so many things have happened! Since arriving in Beijing last Saturday, I have been in 4 cities in less than 4 days! I've met some of my relatives, but far from all. I've done practically zero shopping (well, I did spend yesterday afternoon shopping, but only bought one T-shirt, so that doesn't count as actual shopping). I've also cut my hair and now I have bangs again. When I cut bangs myself last year I thought I looked alright in bangs, but when a professional hairdresser did it this time, I now look like a Chinese farmer's daughter, grr!

While chatting to some relatives, or listening to my mum and the adults chat, I realise so many things have happened to numerous relatives. There have been numerous divorces and new marriages, new babies have popped out, some have moved to a different city and have started in a new school or with a new job. I know about some of these incidents and events, but there's so much more new news than old news, which makes me feel a bit behind, and a bit left out. In the sense that, hello, why didn't you inform me earlier, I had no idea!

The heat is crazy here! It's 36 degrees outside today, not fun, it's like inserting your hand into the oven when you take the food out of there, except it applies to your entire body. I'm alright with it though, cause it's kind of part of what China visit experience is like for me. I wouldn't feel like I'm in China unless there's the damn heat.

I haven't taken any photos so far, cause I haven't really unpacked entirely. I am at my grandparents' home at the moment, and that's where I keep my suitcases and stuff, so I will unpack my camera and try to remember to take some photos today. I'm meeting my aunt and uncle and cousin from my mother's side in a while, very excited! NEED to go pee, so I'll post this. Laters!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0