Culinary challenge report

Ok, these few days I have (almost successfully) made two meals without causing too much damage to myself or my surroundings. I made salmon with aubergine and crab meat sauce on Friday. The BF had made it for me a few times previously, and I nearly died cause I loved it sooo much, so I decided to try to make it myself. The kitchen suffered quite a lot of stains and mess, but I have to say that my salmon was actually really good! If salmon wasn't so expensive, I'd make it everyday for dinner:


Tonight there was also some chicken that I HAD to use, otherwise it would rot and smell yucky if I waited another day. I cheated a little bit and used Knorr bottled creamy mushroom sauce and cooked the chicken in that. I actually managed to cook the chicken thoroughly, and it wasn't raw and bloody as I had feared it might be when I bit into it. However, I was sitring the boiling sauce with a wooden spade, and accidently splashed some drops into the air (don't ask me how), and a drop landed on my face near my eye. I freaked out and thought I was going to go blind, but then I realised my eye was fine. Then I also roasted vegetables, carrots and aubergine in the oven. They were not entirely successful, I forgot to put salt and they looked completely shrivelled after I took them out compared to the picture in the recipe:


Yay, I'm glad I'm starting to be able to make more edible food! My ultimate goal is to make one recipe per day for an entire month so that when the BF gets back, I can make him a different thing everyday, and additionally not have him complain about it being too salty or too whatever.

On a side note, I freaking hate London bus drivers! Today, I went out to get some stuff and needed to take the bus back for the last part of my route back home. I saw my bus stopping when I was still 20 metres away from the stop, so I ran the last bit. Then as I was fumbling for my bus pass, I stood in what I thought was the bus queue, there were two ladies in front of me right by the bus door. Then as I finally got my pass, I looked up, and realised those ladies were not in the queue at all, and the bus door was starting to shut. So I rushed past the ladies and tried to get on the bus, but the door closed right in front of my face. I started banging on the door, but the driver didn't even look my way, and just drove the fuck away. I was so annoyed by his behaviour and also by the ladies' stupidity. Why would someone stand RIGHT in front of a bus that they are not even going to board??? The fuck!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0