March?!

HELLO, it's the friggin' 1st of March today! Very weird. It feels like it should still be January-ish 2010, doesn't it? It's the SNOWY view and blizzard outside that are making it feel like it's still supposed to be early winter, not winter near spring.


I'm so grateful that the weather is not -20C though, I wouldn't have survived that! BF is here in Sweden with me for a few days, just to see the place and see the snow. His first impression is that Stockholm is "dirty and disgusting", hah - first time I hear anyone use those words to describe Stockholm. Although I guess the fact that him nearly stepping on dog poo and pee every five minutes has contributed to this opinion. I flew back to Sweden on Saturday morning, and I will stay in Sweden for about two weeks. I don't have my return ticket booked for London yet, because I haven't set a date to go back, but it will be before the middle of March as I have to work on the 13th.

On Friday, on the day of my interview, I got up at 3am. After my interview, I took the coach at 3pm from Liverpool, and got back to London at 9pmish. Met up with BF at the coach station, and we went to Stansted Airport with another coach at 11pm. Got there an hour later, and spent the rest of the night there until our flight at 6am in the morning. We had to go the previous night to Stansted, because since London's public transport kinda sucks extra much after midnight, there would be no means for us to go to Stansted at like 3am in the morning unless we take a cab (which I opposed to since that would be a waste of money!). So after 6 looooong hours in the airport we finally get to board the plane. Slept all the way through the flight, got off in a tiny airport outside Stockholm, took the coach into Stockholm for another hour and a half, took the tube and got back home FINALLY. I was so effing tired from the Liverpool and Stockholm trips, spent most of Saturday sleeping and eating. During all that trip time, I got headaches, stomach aches, eye aches, tired as hell - I vowed never to travel for 30 hours straight again, especially not in combination with an interview.

After we recovered a little from our tiring trip, I took the Bf out to town yesterday. It was melting snow, and awfully annoying to walk around. We walked from Skanstull to T-Centralen, and my Bf now understands what I mean by there is no where to have lunch in Stockholm unless you want McDonald's or Burger King. We ended up having lunch in the stupid food halls near Kungsgatan, where the Lebanon food was not that bad. Today, I'm planning on taking him up to Ikea, the authetic Ikea. Ok, I'm gonna go tickle him awake so we can get moving!


Bf refused to take a photo with that lovely hat, so I did it for him!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0