Quote(s) of the Day #1

One of the biggest loves of my life is quotes! I have a whole notebook collection of quotes by wise, dumb (Britney!), weird, genius, crazy people. My favourite type of quotes are the inspirational ones, the ones where when you read them you get inspired and feel better (also the ones where you go "Geez, I wish I could have said something that smart!!"). I thought I'd start a new category of quotes here, since I've just found a few new ones that I like (I don't have all the names of people who said them though):

Minds, like parachutes, only function when they are open.

Do not go where the path may lead,
go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.
- Ralph Waldo Emerson

The race goes not always to the swift, but to those who keep on running.

Here are some lovely witty ones I found:

It isn't premarital sex if you have no intention of getting married.

If I were an enzyme, I'd be DNA helicase so I could unzip your genes!

I wish I were Adenine so I could be paired with U.

You're so cool, I've got to measure you in Kelvin.

I hear you're an electron. Allow me to introduce myself: My name is fluorine.

I'm fat, you're ugly; I can lose weight.

Ehehehe :D


Kommentarer
Postat av: Julio

ahahahaha, värsta naturvetenskapsnörd-raggreplikerna ju :P loooool!



btw, jag fattar inte elektronskämtet... skulle du kunna förklara? :P

2010-03-09 @ 21:21:47

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0