Meatballs, Ikea, hotdogs and Marabou

The last few days have been veeery relaxing and a great holiday. Since the Bf has been here, I've tried to be a good guide and show him Stockholm, but unfortunately, I haven't been the most active guide. If you ask him what his impression of Sweden is, it's probably "Meatballs, Ikea, hotdogs and Marabou" - that's how active we've been. I think our walk from Skanstull to T-Centralen was probably the most active thing we did these days. Oh, we did go to Ikea on his 3rd day here. He was pretty awed by the size of the Ikea as well as the cheap price of the hotdogs sold in their food shop. On our trip there, we also went to the supermarket, and got like 10 200g bars of Marabou chocolate to bring back to London, because compared to English chocolate, Marabou is completely heaven. Yesterday, I made lunch, which was the most easy made and typical Swedish lunch ever: Swedish meatballs and spaghetti with ketchup. In the afternoon, we were going to go ice-skating, but changed our minds last second, and baked instead. We made Swedish chocolate balls, yum yum. We also played in the knee-high snow and went sledging on a small hill. There were a few trees right by the small hill, and on one of those trees someone had written with snow the word "safe". I wanted to stangle that safe-writer person, because that little hill was not safe after we sledged down it. Freaking almost flipped over, and almost crashed into the lamp post on my way down, grr!


I saw these moose-shaped pasta in the Ikea food shop, hehe.

It's been great to have him here in Sweden. During the times we were at home, he told me that he felt quite at home even though he was in a completely foreign country, because where I am is where home is to him. Freaking made my little heart melt. We didn't have any solid plans on any of the days, so we never had to wake up at a certain time or sleep at a certain time. We literally woke up, ate, played/went out, came back, ate, played, watched film, slept. I've never had such chill days before where I have been so unproductive, because it makes me feel like I've wasted a day whenever I do. I've never had so much food in the span of a few days either, I probably had the same amount I have during one whole week as I had during these 4 days, freakin' scary. I am sooo going to every aerobics class at the gym the next few days!


Our chocolate balls! They should have had more white pealy sugar on them, but they weren't sticky enough so the sugar kept on falling down. I wasn't patient enough to make them ball-shaped, so mine are the ones that are less round..

Today was the first morning I had to set the alarm clock. I went to the coach station with Bf, and dropped him off there at the coach that would take him to the airport. He went back to London this morning, and I came back to the empty house. My parents and sister are on holiday in Texas (my sister says everything in Texas is HUGE), so I'm going to spend a few days alone here before they're back. As much as I want to meet my family again, I feel like it'll be nice to spend a few days alone so I can clean up the house (it's not in its cleanest state after those lazy days) and complete the application for Danish med-schools (I'm applying to every country possible). So from today until they get back on the weekend, I will run some errands, do some work and study. Time to end that lovely holiday and get on with complicated stuff, i.e. back to reality.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0