Back in Sweden

I'm currently back in Sweden, in my parents' home. It's so freaking weird to be back in Sweden, and I feel like a person who has a defected voicebox and cannot speak, cause I have seriously forgotten all my Swedish. Or at least I seem to have lost my ability to speak without stammering every word. So I suppose it is fortunate that I will only stay a few days until early Saturday morning. The reason I came back at all is because my sister is flying to Canada at the end of this month and she'll be staying there for half a year. I wanted to come back and see her before she leaves in a week or two.

It even feels weird to be back in my parents' home, or well, my home too. The bathroom seems so unfamiliar, and when I open the bathroom cupboard, it confuses me, because I expect to find my toiletries, but end up staring at my mum's anti-wrinkle creams and my dad's shaving stuff. Not to mention, the toilet seat is also strange, my buttocks are not used to the shape of it! I miss my London toilet seat! It's odd and quite unfortunate that I feel more at home in London than in this home that I grew up in.

There's one thing here I can't complain about though, and that's the weather. When did it become summer here? It seems like the last time I spoke to my parents, they said there was still snow around! It's even warmer here than back in London, freaking unbelieveable! Everything is so much more beautiful here though, the sky is clearer, the grass greener, the air fresher. While I was on the airport shuttle bus, I was overwhelmed by the nature, the forests and rocks and meadows and flowers. I've really missed it all.

I'm going off to bed in a minute, because I'm exhausted, so good night for now!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0