Bye bye!

Today I'm a bit sad, cause my sister is moving away from Sweden. She's undergoing a training programme for her position as an engineer-developer or whatever her job title is (I never remember it, and I never understoood what she actually does). She's moving from the teeny town Ludvika in Sweden to big Quebec in Canada! Quite a change eh.

I'm really excited for her, but also worried and scared for her. I know she will be fine, cause she's a smart, kind and social person. But that doesn't eliminate the risk of her being mugged by an evil robber, or being hurt by a bad person, cause immoral people don't care who they mug and hurt. Ok, I shall shut up now, that will not, not, nooot happen, Canada is not America!

I know how lonely one can feel when moving away from home to a completely foreign place, seeing that I've done it a few times now. I really don't want her to feel sad or lonely, I want her to be happy. I really, really hope Quebec will feel like home to her in a veeery short while, and that she will meet people she gets along with. My BF said that maybe she'll even meet a new guy there. I would be really happy for her if she did, but on the other hand, that might mean she might stay in Quebec and get married, and settle down, and all that grown-up stuff - she'll be so far away from me and my parents :( Regardless of what happens, I hope she'll be happy. Right now, she's on the plane, she'll be landing in New York (so cool, I wanna go there too, especially today cause there's a Ben and Jerry's truck driving around giving New Yorkers free ice-cream!!) in a few hours, and then transferring.

Quebec, you better treat my sister very well, or I shall not be pleased with you!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0