DONE

I haven't been kidnapped or myteriously disappeared from the face of earth the past few days, I have simply been busy preparing and actually sitting the English Exam I need for my med-school offer. I need a score of 7.0 in each component to keep my offer, and I suppose I did well enough yesterday to get those scores. I keep recalling little details of the test and then get utterly terrified that I chose the wrong multiple choice answers, or that I didn't write enough words for the two essays. So now I'm trying to keep my mind as far away from the exam as possible, and just hope for the best.

I had to get up at 6:30am in the morning for the exam, which started at 10am. The start was so delayed, and I was annoyed that I could've slept for another half hour! I didn't sleep very well the previous night. I don't think it was because I was too nervous. I'm not sure if I was nervous, but somehow I couldn't drift into sleep. I remember waking up, and consequently waking my BF up. In the end, I think he got so fed up that he locked me down with his arms to keep me from turning around all the time, and eventually I fell asleep in his arms until 6:30.

The exam was held in the University of Westminster, a university located in central London, right where the most busy shopping street is. I got there and then had the YUMMIEST breakfast in an Italian restaurant (but it wasn't cheap, the quantity of food was very little for the price!!). Then a few hours later, after all the registration proecdure, the exam started. The listening comprehesion section screwed up a bit, because they played a CD for us to listen to, but the CD started to jump. The invigilator had to restart the CD player and he took aaaages to find the track we were listening to (old people can't handle modern technology!). Besides that, the remaining sections of the exam went quite smoothly. Oh, I wrote my essays in the wrong places, I wrote Task 1 where Task 2 should have been and vice versa. I totally freaked out, but the invigilator reassured me that it was alright, as long as I indicate clearly which one is which task. I asked him like 3 times if he was sure, and he said yeah, so I hope it's alright!

Aaaanyway, enough about the exam, the most important thing is that it is done, and I shall attempt to not think about it. The scores are available 13 days later, so I will worry about it 13 days later if that should be necessary. Now I shall go and enjoy my freeeeedom by going to Camden Market and purchasing a million things that I will later regret, and become broke!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0