In London again

Ok, so I'm back in London again. Yeah, it was a quick trip to Sweden. I spent two nights with my sister in her flat in a teeny weeny city called Ludvika where the company she works in is based. The only thing that was impressive with the city was the breathtaking nature - the lakes and trees. Otherwise, the city was boring and I found the people in there to be rude and quite bland (except for my sister of course!).




It was really nice to spend time with my sister. We played on her Wii and apparently my Wii fitness age is 60. Hmph! Stupid Wii, I will prove my fitness age is 20 next time! The remaining two nights, I spent in Stockholm with my parents. That was lovely too, but I was quite unused to having people do things for me. I should have enjoyed the luxury of having someone cook, and do laundry and stuff for me!

Yesterday, I had to work, so I had to fly back in the morning before my afternoon shift. A really interesting thing happened on the coach to the airport in Sweden though. I sat beside this woman who after a few minutes started talking to me. She asked me if I took the flight from London on Tuesday, and I said yeah. She said we sat together, and that she recognised the earrings I wore (I wore strawberry earrings both days). So we started talking, and it was really nice to have a companion to talk to on the coach. We even had breakfast together, although that proved to almost be a fatal mistake. We almost missed our plane because none of us paid any attention to the time! We were too busy discussing marriage and musicals and films, and it wasn't until I said I needed to go to the toilet that she asked what time it was. We both looked down at our watches, and realised it was 9.30 (our flight was supposed to take off at 9.40), so we both sprinted like mad ostriches to the security gate, and dumped all our things in the boxes. The guards just ushered us to hurry, they didn't check my liquids, I could have SO smuggled a bomb onto the plane had I been a terrorist. Somehow we managed to catch the plane. Wow, 10 minutes, talk about panic.

Anyway, I'm back in a very warm and sunny London. I'm sweating and it's 10 o'clock, and it's stuffy. I consider this early practice for my trip back to China in late June.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0