Helloooo

Haven't written here in the LONGEST time ever, but fear not, for I am still alive! Just posting a quick update and a few photos here tonight, and then I will get back with a more comprehensive update later.

I have one comment to make regarding my education so far, and that is: Medical school is STRESSFUL. All the first years in Liverpool are so freaked out by the work load. We have a problem-based curriculum, so we have a very different curriculum than the traditional one. Essentially, ours means that we have a lot of self-study, and it's making us stressed (and the fact that second years are laughing saying that first year is easy, it's second year that's hard and stressful is no help to stress relief whatsoever).

Just a few photos before I head to bed early today, because I haven't really had a proper night sleep since erm, god knows when.



Liverpool waterfront on a raaaare sunny day!


Lots of eating! Here eating in The Chocolate Cellar, holding a milk chocolate turtle. It wasn't as delicious as it looked though :(


This is a dessert from a restaurant that I had never previously heard of before. It is deep-fried jam sandwich with milk carnation ice-cream or something. It was delicious, but soooo FILLING.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0