From Liverpool!

Yo, guess what! I've moved into my university halls! Yesterday was the move-in date, so I travelled from London to Liverpool in the morning. The journey went quite smoothly considering how much luggage I had. I was annoyed by the businessman who sat opposite me on the train though, he had such a grumpy expression on his face!

Well, where to start? I have acquired so many new impessions and thoughts. Prior to moving to Liverpool yesterday, I hadn't really given the whole thing much thought, or actually, I hadn't devoted much effort or time to think about it. Because of something quite serious that's happened to the BF recently, all my anticipation, nervousness, excitement, dread, uncertainty, and all the other mixture of emotions involved with moving, have been obscured and drowned by his situation.

However, on the night of the 17th, I couldn't fall asleep. I suddenly felt terrified of leaving everything behind. I've become used to and very comfortable living with my BF in London, and even with my parents in Sweden. All of a sudden, I desperately wanted to grab on to either of those lifestyles, I didn't want a foreign one surrounded by strangers. I'm of course grateful of this opportunity of moving to a new city and studying in a good university. At this moment though, all I feel is how I overwhelmingly just want to live in London with the BF again. I feel lonely here.

I live in a flat with five other flatmates, who are all British. After one and a half days with them, I can sum up their lifestyle in 6 words: seize-every-opportunity-to-get-wasted! I feel very different from them, and their world. Just look at the contents of the fridge: I have carrots, tomatoes, avocados, olives, fresh fish etc. They have beer, coke, vodka, more beer, rum, wine, even more beer, and juice. Freaking fluid diet! They seem to be cool and nice people though.

Tomorrow morning is the first official Fresher's Week event, it's a Welcome Fair for international students. I'm looking forward to that, as the British drinking feast is kind of getting repetitive. I hope the international students have a more exciting lifestyle than getting drunk night after night. In the afternoon, the international students are all going to go and have afternoon tea in a hotel, very British ;)

I will take some photos and write more about Liverpool and everything else later. Bye for now!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0