Photo Mixture

I captured some photos of some interesting, random, quirky, cool, beautiful things and scenaries in Canada that didn't really fit into my previous two posts about my visit. So here's a separate little post dedicated to these photos:

1) A horse-owner dyed his/her beloved pet's mane a lovely streak of bright neon pink. I wonder whether the horse had any say in the choice of colour...? Freaking animal abuse!


2) This must be the oldest couple I've seen holding hands, and when they sat down on the bench there for a break from walking by the sea, I had to snap a photo of their backs. This simple photo expresses all we want in life eh? Someone to grow old with, to chat to, to be there for each other in happiness and sadness, health and sickness.


3) My sister found this heart-shaped little stone on the beach of the whale-watching location. She called it "the jealousy heart". I thought the stone and its colour (despite the jealousy) were beautiful :)


4) Now this photo, ladies and gentlemen, is the Canadian countryside. After I have done a lot of convincing my BF, that white house (white spot on the left) shall be mine ;) The scenary was truly breath-taking, this photo doesn't do the place justice! Imagine growing small orchard of apple and pear trees there, ahhhh, heaven. I preliminarily invite my blog-readers for apple pie in x years :)


5) I forgot to mention that we also went to the Niagara Falls, the Falls that border USA and Canada. The Falls were beautiful and huge, and there was a ship tour that took me into the middle of all that foggy, misty, watery thingy you see in the photo below. I got totally soaked, but it was so worth it!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0